Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2022

The entire selection and buying experience was exceptional. My salesman, Jacob S,, provided the best customer service by answering all of my questions and ensuring I received what I wanted in a new vehicle. Thank you, Jacob!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Great people who did a great job

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Third dealership I've been in contact with, while trying to buy a Bolt EUV for the past 4ish months. Not only was the incoming model I had looked at available to reserve (finally, one other dealership had one incoming, but ghosted me after I told them I could not drive the 200miles there until the upcoming weekend) - Thayer has been friendly; helpful and courteous through the whole process. Made sure all my questions & knowledge about the car, going electric, trial subscriptions, financing, and so on, were all answered before leaving the lot.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2022

Wonderful dealership, great service department. Very family friendly.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

I had a very positive experience! The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They answered all of my questions and was really supportive every step of the way 🙂

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Friendly courteous service

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

I had a great experience. I love that I was able to do it all over the phone and simply come in to sign paperwork and pick up keys!

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 4, 2022

Did the repair at she scheduled time with no issues. service writers are very friendly.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

Very professional service department excellent work. Highly recommend to anyone

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

I worked with Mike (if my aging memory serves) the estimator through the whole process who made everything simple and easy to coordinate with Enterprise and StateFarm; I greatly appreciate his expert help. The bodywork is expert as well, and I really have to strain my eyes (also aging) while squatting down with the sun at the exact correct angle to see only the slightest hint of "orange peel". Just looking while walking past the repaired area including the passenger rear door and quarter panel, I can't notice any signs in color or reflection. Certainly, a job ...

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

I needed a gas cap cover, mine was damaged; they were vary noligible and knew exactly what I needed.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Customer service representative did a very good job.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Very welcoming and fair to deal with.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Brett Kime made this one of the most pleasing and easy dealership experiences I've ever had. Because of the current market, I've been searching for a car for several months and haven't been able to find anything that's on the lot or even available. Worse yet, every dealership I call or walk into has had horrible customer service and I feel like they have no motivation to go above and beyond. Brett was the complete opposite. He kept in contact with me to make sure that I always knew we were being taken care of. He ...

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

You are great about keeping us informed…great communications! Staff is very friendly and enjoyable to work with! Love it!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Love the sales people johnny,Marissa and kal you guys rock🥰🥰🥰

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

They always treat us like we matter. Not just a customer 😀

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Was kept informed during the entire diagnostic and repair process. Repairs were completed when promised.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

Trisha in service helped me address a rare issue with our Chevy Corvette. It was problem locking up the steering column. It would not allow the car to start. I was stranded in the Kroger parking lot so had to wait for the tow truck and then have it delivered to Thayer Service department. She helped me the whole way through the process even telling me the best place to have the car placed by the tow truck so it would be out of the way. I had the car diagnosis and back on its way in a couple of ...

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

Kind friendly customer service-always brings me back.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

The staff is friendly and courteous.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

The service team at Thayer Chevrolet always takes really good care of me as a customer thank you

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

Ms. Hoyt is the reason I go there. She is very pleasant and thorough and makes sure things are done right. I drive pass many service places to get to your dealership just because of the customer service that Ms. Hoyt provides. She is a difference maker.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

Mark Toth did an excellent job taking care of our vehicle shopping experience. The other staff was friendly and supportive. A big thank you to Thayer!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2021

Young driver brought her new car in for the first time -- would have been nice to have the service folks take a minute to explain to her what was going on, what work they did, and why.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Very effective.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Great experience. All managers, salesman, financial person were professional, kind and efficient. Took care of me and I left with a smile on my face and in my heart. Thanks, Brett and Jacob and the young lady who did the financing part. I'm enjoying the car!

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

Friendly service. You guys helped my family out years ago when I was passing through from out of town and bent over backwards to lend us a hand when our car broke down during off hours on a holiday. Now that my daughter attends school at BGSU and I'm 2 hours away it was only natural to send her to the only people I trust to get the job done. You helped her out when I couldn't and I appreciate it very much. You will always have my business.

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2021

Highly recommend this company. Professional and thorough. Answers all questions. Not pushy and just looking for a sale. They really want you to be happy with your choice and with their dealership. I am a happy customer!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

People are friendly. Service is good

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

best service i have ever had

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

Thayer is our "go-to" dealership for all our auto needs!!! Thank you Cindy!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Great experience with the service department! Thanks for always being awesome to work with & taking care of our vehicles!

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Superb service! Felt like I was most important person in their business! Other dealerships could learn from these people.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Great customer service ! My car doesn't make a funny sound anymore a

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Two visits. Oil and filter change exc. Replace two remote entry key fobs. Good service. Why too expensive. Cost of product not Thayer issue.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

Friendly, hard working group, interested in getting things done and customer in and out, Thanks !

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Great team in the service center.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Anthony was so helpful by listening to what I wanted and needed in an SUV. I needed to be able to fit a Tuba in the SUV. They allowed my to drive it home to make sure it would fit. 😁❤️ I was amazed at the service and treatment I received. I had recently been to several dealerships and they were the best. They worked hard to get me in the vehicle that beat fit my needs and budget. Thanks to the entire team, Anthony, Lisa and Rachel. 🤗😁

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

I’m coming a little late with a review. I could not have asked for better service then I received from Thayer dealership. I was passing through Ohio heading to KY and TN and my Steering Column broke! My Malibu was towed and this dealership went above and beyond helping me, my kids and grand baby! The took out my old one and by the grace of God they had one in stock! Thank You, Thank You.. from the bottom of my heart. Someone even bought us breakfast 🙂 y’all went above and beyond any dealership I have ever dealt ...

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

We bought a Chevy Traverse today from Thayer in BG and Brett Kime assisted us. He made everything so incredibly easy. He was super knowledgeable and very professional. Our trade in was extremely fair and our price point was spot on with what he quoted us! We will definitely return when it’s time to purchase our next car!

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Everyone was very helpful and nice

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Staff friendly and helpful, without being pushy. Good value on trade and purchase.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Hard to find the location to use my Chevrolet points in the new app. They were very helpful in helping find the location.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Leasing a 2021 Chevy Equinox and very pleased with the vehicle. Took in for first service. Was completed in a timely manner. My only two complaints! No snacks and no longer offer the FREE vacuum out of vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

I have purchased over 10 new vehicles in my lifetime. Thayer Chevrolet has been the best experience. Knowledgeable, friendly, willing to help people that went the extra mile. Josh, Brett, and Lisa were all amazing.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

As always, easy to schedule a time that fit my schedule. Routine oil change and tire rotation was completed quickly and I was on my way. Nothing but the best, as usual, from Thayer Service and Cyndi!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Overall good experience

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Smooth oil change process and great price. Cheaper than quick oil change places.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

I was able to schedule an appointment the next day. Staff was polite and facility was clean.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

The service that I have received through your dealership has been exceptional. Although my service needs have been challenging and required a lot of effort, your dealership great patience and care. Thak you very much

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

The service manager Michael is all about the customer. Nice job Michael you deserve a raise or a big bonus at the end of the year.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Great friendly service

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Able to repair my truck same day. Great customer service

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Very good service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 16, 2021

BIG THANKS, SERVICE.... It's nice to know how fast I'm going, and not run out of gas! Great service, great price! Well worth the wait! Thanks, trish

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Great service excellent staff, love dealing with Thayer , won't take my car anywhere else

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Always friendly staff that are honest and trustworthy.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Very nice, respectful and answered all my questions.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

I had a flat tire and they graciously fit me into their already busy schedule! I appreciate the care they have shown me every single time....even when it has just been for routine service!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

I am satisfied with the service they performed.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Anthony Marinelli was fantastic! I never felt pressured and I was treated very courteously. He is a true professional. Everything promised was delivered, and then some. My Bolt is a genuinely awesome car, and I want to thank Anthony for finding a red one for me.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

My experience is always good Tricia and Brian always take good care of their customers only complaint is bring my truck in for a 3 hours service at 8am and my truck not being finished till almost 5pm other than that I definitely recommend using thayer chevy

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Everyone was friendly, informative and helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

everyone is very accommodating and help with my new lease and oil change on my old lease.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Very professional, polite, did a great job deltialing our SUV.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Jacob was awesome to work with he was up front and honest from the first day I inquired about my Trail Boss

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Always a pleasure dealing with Anthony! Love my new suv!!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Thank you Trisha and all the mechanics for getting my Equinox fixed and back on the road, this is the best service in Ohio.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Awesome service.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

OUTSTANDING

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

i got in and out very quickly

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Always a wonderful experience with Anthony Marinelli!! Everyone at the dealership does an exceptional job! So kind, respectful and relaxed! No hustle to sell!! Just great customer service!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Brad over at Thayer is 3 things that to me is considered professional Honest knowledgeable thoughtful and these days trying to find a mechanic or leader that has these qualities is hard to find. As a business owner I know. It takes 30 minutes or longer to get there but well worth it Thanks Thayer Team.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Like going to a family reunion or a back yard friend's BBQ, Always Enjoyable

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Friendly, helpful.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

Went to look at a car for a friend. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They were really accommodating when we asked them to lift the vehicle so we could look for rust and leaks before purchasing it.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2020

Detryck was so great and patient and helpful. The boss however wouldn’t come down on the price at all and it really was not a great deal but the boss said it was. He wasn’t very helpful and showed financing when we didn’t want to finance at all. Detryck was amazing though.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2020

Nice place to have a car service.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

My check engine light came on my Chevy Equinox. I called Thayer Chevrolet and they fit me right in. They told me it would take about an hour to diagnose the problem (this was even before I brought it in). I was good with that. When I walked in they were so friendly, didn't even ask if I had bought the car there (I didn't) they automatically treated me like I was a long time customer. Thank goodness this was covered under the cars warranty (where I was going to take it they didn't even mention the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2020

This was the 5th car we have purchased or leased from Thayer. Tony Lake has been our salesperson or contact person for 4 out of the 5 cars!! He has made buying a car the least stressful event ever!!! We told him what we wanted what we wanted to spend and he was awesome in finding us the best possible car for us!!! I highly reccomend him to anyone who asks and I will continue to work with him as long as he is in the business!! We just moved to Michaigan and I leased a car at Thayer the day i ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review