Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

Thayer is our "go-to" dealership for all our auto needs!!! Thank you Cindy!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Great experience with the service department! Thanks for always being awesome to work with & taking care of our vehicles!

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Superb service! Felt like I was most important person in their business! Other dealerships could learn from these people.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Great customer service ! My car doesn't make a funny sound anymore a

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Two visits. Oil and filter change exc. Replace two remote entry key fobs. Good service. Why too expensive. Cost of product not Thayer issue.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

Friendly, hard working group, interested in getting things done and customer in and out, Thanks !

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Great team in the service center.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Anthony was so helpful by listening to what I wanted and needed in an SUV. I needed to be able to fit a Tuba in the SUV. They allowed my to drive it home to make sure it would fit. 😁❤️ I was amazed at the service and treatment I received. I had recently been to several dealerships and they were the best. They worked hard to get me in the vehicle that beat fit my needs and budget. Thanks to the entire team, Anthony, Lisa and Rachel. 🤗😁

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

I’m coming a little late with a review. I could not have asked for better service then I received from Thayer dealership. I was passing through Ohio heading to KY and TN and my Steering Column broke! My Malibu was towed and this dealership went above and beyond helping me, my kids and grand baby! The took out my old one and by the grace of God they had one in stock! Thank You, Thank You.. from the bottom of my heart. Someone even bought us breakfast 🙂 y’all went above and beyond any dealership I have ever dealt ...

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

We bought a Chevy Traverse today from Thayer in BG and Brett Kime assisted us. He made everything so incredibly easy. He was super knowledgeable and very professional. Our trade in was extremely fair and our price point was spot on with what he quoted us! We will definitely return when it’s time to purchase our next car!

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Everyone was very helpful and nice

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Staff friendly and helpful, without being pushy. Good value on trade and purchase.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Hard to find the location to use my Chevrolet points in the new app. They were very helpful in helping find the location.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Leasing a 2021 Chevy Equinox and very pleased with the vehicle. Took in for first service. Was completed in a timely manner. My only two complaints! No snacks and no longer offer the FREE vacuum out of vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

I have purchased over 10 new vehicles in my lifetime. Thayer Chevrolet has been the best experience. Knowledgeable, friendly, willing to help people that went the extra mile. Josh, Brett, and Lisa were all amazing.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

As always, easy to schedule a time that fit my schedule. Routine oil change and tire rotation was completed quickly and I was on my way. Nothing but the best, as usual, from Thayer Service and Cyndi!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Overall good experience

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Smooth oil change process and great price. Cheaper than quick oil change places.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

I was able to schedule an appointment the next day. Staff was polite and facility was clean.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

The service that I have received through your dealership has been exceptional. Although my service needs have been challenging and required a lot of effort, your dealership great patience and care. Thak you very much

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

The service manager Michael is all about the customer. Nice job Michael you deserve a raise or a big bonus at the end of the year.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Great friendly service

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Able to repair my truck same day. Great customer service

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 16, 2021

BIG THANKS, SERVICE.... It's nice to know how fast I'm going, and not run out of gas! Great service, great price! Well worth the wait! Thanks, trish

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Great service excellent staff, love dealing with Thayer , won't take my car anywhere else

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Always friendly staff that are honest and trustworthy.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Very nice, respectful and answered all my questions.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

I had a flat tire and they graciously fit me into their already busy schedule! I appreciate the care they have shown me every single time....even when it has just been for routine service!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

I am satisfied with the service they performed.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Anthony Marinelli was fantastic! I never felt pressured and I was treated very courteously. He is a true professional. Everything promised was delivered, and then some. My Bolt is a genuinely awesome car, and I want to thank Anthony for finding a red one for me.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

My experience is always good Tricia and Brian always take good care of their customers only complaint is bring my truck in for a 3 hours service at 8am and my truck not being finished till almost 5pm other than that I definitely recommend using thayer chevy

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Everyone was friendly, informative and helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

everyone is very accommodating and help with my new lease and oil change on my old lease.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Very professional, polite, did a great job deltialing our SUV.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Jacob was awesome to work with he was up front and honest from the first day I inquired about my Trail Boss

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Always a pleasure dealing with Anthony! Love my new suv!!

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Awesome

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Thank you Trisha and all the mechanics for getting my Equinox fixed and back on the road, this is the best service in Ohio.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Awesome service.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

OUTSTANDING

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

i got in and out very quickly

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 24, 2021

Thayer is a great family friendly dealership. Comfortable atmosphere, & friendly experience. Highly recommend ☺️

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Always a wonderful experience with Anthony Marinelli!! Everyone at the dealership does an exceptional job! So kind, respectful and relaxed! No hustle to sell!! Just great customer service!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Brad over at Thayer is 3 things that to me is considered professional Honest knowledgeable thoughtful and these days trying to find a mechanic or leader that has these qualities is hard to find. As a business owner I know. It takes 30 minutes or longer to get there but well worth it Thanks Thayer Team.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Like going to a family reunion or a back yard friend's BBQ, Always Enjoyable

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Friendly, helpful.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

Went to look at a car for a friend. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They were really accommodating when we asked them to lift the vehicle so we could look for rust and leaks before purchasing it.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2020

Detryck was so great and patient and helpful. The boss however wouldn’t come down on the price at all and it really was not a great deal but the boss said it was. He wasn’t very helpful and showed financing when we didn’t want to finance at all. Detryck was amazing though.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2020

Nice place to have a car service.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Always have a great experience when having my vehicles serviced at Thayer Chevrolet.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 16, 2020

We drive 45 min, past multiple dealerships to shop at Thayer. Customer service from the sales team is excellent and they go the extra mile to get you into the vehicle you want at the price that fits your budget. Always feel that Anthony and Brett are honest and upfront with us and the communication is great. Definitely recommend passing up the bigger dealerships to shop here for more personal experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

Thayer is the best!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2020

I just brought in my 2018 Chevy Colorado that I Purchased 2 days prior. It had the hard shift and shuddering issues going on with the GM 8speed automatic transmissions. I Live out of state and would be driving home the following day. As you can imagine I was very worried. Thankfully the individuals at the certified service desk were amazing people and worked some magic to get me in and fix the issues. Mark, jack and the beautiful brunette woman I am very grateful for your help. You saved the day. Thank you so much!! “Edited post from earlier” Twice in ...

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2020

Fast & easy

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2020

BRETT STARTED OFF ASKING ME QUESTIONS ABOUT DIFFERENT GROUPS I'M AFFILIATED WITH SO HE COULD FIND ME ALL APPLICABLE DISCOUNTS. THE OTHER DEALERSHIPS I'D VISITED DID NOT. THAT GAVE ME A TRUST FACTOR RIGHT AWAY. AS A BUYER YOU ALWAYS WONDER IF YOU ARE GETTING ALL THE DISCOUNTS OR IS THE DEALERSHIP POCKETING ONES THEY AREN'T TELLING YOU ABOUT. WE HAD A SNAG ON MY TRADE IN BUT BRETT FIXED THAT VERY QUICKLY AND HE APOLOGIZED. THAYER MET MY DEMANDS AND THE WHOLE PROCESS WENT VERY WELL. I'M PLEASED.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2020

Found the problem quickly / communicated efficiently / repaired sensor in a timely manner

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 25, 2020

I was traveling from East Ohio, on my way home to Grand Rapids, MI and my Silverado Duramax threw a bad quality DEF message and I only had 99 miles before my speed would be limited. No other dealership service department was open on Saturday, but the service manager at Thayer got me right in and took care of the issue. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. If I lived in the area I would definitely be a customer! Thank you for your incredible service and kindness!

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

Extremely friendly, professional, and straight forward dealership. Both the sales and service departments demonstrate the highest level of quality customer service, knowledge, and integrity that is much too rare to find in the automotive industry! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2020

Excellent staff

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2020

It was a great experience from start to finish. Employees I dealt were friendly and helpful My Equinox looks great

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2020

Very thorough and accommodating.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2020

Great experience with everyone. Fixed my truck right the first time. I will be back.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2020

Everyone that I spoke with was very friendly and helpful!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2020

good experience with the parts department and Grey very helpful!

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2020

Scheduled, on time, only took around 30 minutes. Used my points to pay the entire bill. I’m very happy’

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2020

Great service.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

always good, friendly service

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

Got my questions answered that I took the vehicle in for and some extra services besides.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

Rachael London was great from start to finish. Transparent and friendly!

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

Anthony and the rest of the team Brett & Jacob are fantastic. Always like working with these guys you can feel confident that they are there to take care of the customer first and foremost. Thank you guys!!

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2020

They were awesome!!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2020

Thayer Chevy's service was great! Quick and painless

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2020

The service, and the people, here are the best, that's why we continue to drive 2 cars from Toledo for all our service needs.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2020

If you are EVER in need of a NEW or USED vehicle GO TO Thayer Chevrolet in Bowling Green! Be sure to see Anthony Kirk for ALL of your purchases! He is the Sales Manager there. I have to tell you from the time I first contacted them via their website, all the way through driving off the lot, this man was phenomenal! He gave me his personal cell phone number at encouraged me to call him anytime I had questions. He spoke with me about what I was looking for and went "The EXTRA MILE" to deliver. ...

Google logo
Google May 15, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2020

Very friendly.

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2020

Mark Toth is a great Sales Men. Must come see him.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2020

Great service and people

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 22, 2020

Anthony is the best guy there.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2020

Rich Pioch was very friendly and helpful. He was pleasant to work with and never pushy, which is always a plus. I was taken care of immediately and got the car I wanted in a timely manner. Rich and the team was able to make it work! Thank you for your help and I would recommend Rich and the Chevy team to anyone. Additionally, Lisa made the paperwork a breeze and clearly knows her stuff. Love my beautiful Traverse! THANKS!!

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2020

I live in Michigan but found the 1LE Camaro I was interested in online at Thayer Chevrolet of Bowling Green OH. Anthony was able to answer all my questions and provided me all the information I asked for. When I came to pick up the car, he greeted me before I made it to the door, the car was clean and ready to go, the paper work prepared, everything was in order. Absolutely the best new car purchase experience I've had!


Leave Us A Review